The PEN Hemingway Awards | April 1

Join the JFK Library Forum, from 1:30PM to 2:30PM, for the presentation of the Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award to winner Teju Cole for his first novel Open City, and the presentation of the Laurence L. & Thomas Winship/PEN New England Awards to fiction winner Yannick Murphy for The Call, poetry winner Elizabeth Willis for Address, and nonfiction winner Mitchell Zuckoff for Lost in Shangri-La. 

The two Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award finalists, Amy Waldman for The Submission and Stephanie Powell Watts for We Are Taking Only What We Need, will also be honored.

Patrick Hemingway, Ernest Hemingway's sole surviving son, will introduce the ceremony. Andre Dubus III, author of House of Sand and Fog and Townie, will deliver the keynote speech.

To make a reservation please click HERE, or call 617.514.1643.