Your Dorchester Elected Officials


Barack Obama


U.S. Senators
Edward Markey
Elizabeth Warren

U.S. Congressmen
Michael Capuano, 7th Congressional District of Massachusetts
Stephen Lynch, 8th Congressional District of Massachusetts


Mayor of Boston
Martin J. Walsh

Governor of Massachusetts
Charlie Baker

State Senator
Linda Dorcena Forry, 1st Suffolk
Sonia Chang-Diaz, 2nd Suffolk

State Representatives
Evandro Carvalho, 5th Suffolk District
Dan Cullinane, 12thh Suffolk District
Daniel Hunt, 13th Suffolk District

Russell Holmes, 6th Suffolk District

City Councilors representing Dorchester, Mattapan and At-Large
Frank Baker, District 3 
Andrea Campbell, District 4 
Timothy McCarthy, District 5  
Tito Jackson, District 7 

Michael Flaherty, Councilor at-Large
Annissa Essaibi George, Councilor at-Large
Michelle Wu, Councilor at-Large
Ayanna S. Pressley, Councilor at-Large

Salvatore LaMattina, District 1
Bill Linehan, District 2
Matt O'Malley, District 6
Josh Zakim, District 8
Mark Ciommo, District 9

About Dorchester's Representation
City Council Wards, Precincts, and Districts
Massachusetts Representative Districts


Contact Information for all representatives can be found on: